AVP-USA National Committees

Board Intranet

Bylaws description:

Board Members

The AVP-USA Board of Trustees (“the Board”) shall be composed of the Chairs of the Standing Committees, the officers of the Corporation, the Leadership Fellow(s), and the At-Large member(s).
There shall be up to three (3) At-Large Members on the Board.

Duties and Governance

AVP-USA shall be governed by policies and decisions agreed upon by the AVP Community at the Annual National Gathering. The Board is responsible to the Annual National Gathering and the authorities of the state of incorporation for the management of the property and affairs of the Corporation.
The AVP Community entrusts the Board with the day-to-day management of the organization between Annual National Gatherings, including such matters as hiring (and terminating) employees, contracting for services, personnel functions and expending money for the benefit of the organization. The Board will publish its decisions and proceedings in a timely manner.
The Board shall delegate all tasks to appropriate committees, except those specifically required to fulfill its fiduciary responsibilities. This responsibility shall include all amendments to the budget. In the event of disagreement among committees, the Board shall facilitate a resolution.
Board Meetings

The Board shall meet at least once a year at the Annual National Gathering and may meet at other times as needed. A record of decisions made at the Annual National Gathering is to be approved by the Board and posted on the AVP-USA website promptly after each meeting.
Quorum

At any meeting of the Board, one half of the total membership of the Board shall constitute a quorum.

POSITION NAME
Co-President Archer Bunner
Co-President Mahal Burr
Vice-President Richard Chiamulon
Treasurer Miriam Bunner
Secretary Grace Paulsen
Committee of Local & Regional Groups (CLARG) Co-Chair Mital Lyons-Warren
Committee of Local & Regional Groups (CLARG) Co-Chair Josh Simmons
Communications Committee Chair Rick Krouskop
Conference Committee Co-Chair Archer Bunner
Conference Committee Co-Chair Toby Laverty
Education Committee Co-Chair Katherine Smith
Education Committee Co-Chair Betty McEady
Finance/Fundraising Committee Co-Chair Chad Dell
Finance/Fundraising Committee Co-Chair Rahmeik Lacewell
Research Committee Co-Chair John Michaelis
Research Committee Co-Chair Chaundra Whitehead
At-Large Member Deborah Leter
At-Large Member Thomas Forbes
At-Large Member Jason Guinn
Leadership Fellow Star Poole
Leadership Fellow Emelio Reyna
Leadership Fellow Brentley Sandlin
Guest Member: Transformer Editor Dawn Addy
Guest Member: Adaptations Co-Chair Rita Cronise
Guest Member: Adaptations Co-Chair Noelle Pollet
[userpro_private restrict_to_roles=administrator,facilitator]
ADDRESS PHONE EMAIL
720 Abington Pike Richmond, IN 47374 (317)362-7222 president@avpusa.org
2121 Poplar Ave Apt 78 Memphis, TN 38104 (901)326-7133 president@avpusa.org
3329 SW 174th Ave Beaverton, OR  97003 (503)707-4627 richard@avpusa.org
212 S 4th St Richmond, IN 47374 (317)487-9287 treasurer@avpusa.org
1161 Oldfield Road Decatur, GA  30030 (404)353-8305 paulsencg@gmail.com
1930 Columbia Rd NW, Washington DC 20009 (314)249-3256 clarg@avpusa.org
2253 third avenue. #2306 New York NY 10035 (646)228-2383 justjosh2014@yahoo.com
5494 Woodfern Way Bellingham, WA 98226 (360)603-4008 rick@krouskop.net
720 Abington Pike Richmond, IN 47374 (317)362-7222 president@avpusa.org
5202 Foothill Blvd Oakland, CA 94601 (510)866-1224 tllaverty@gmail.com
PO Box 471 Turramurra, NSW 2074, Australia 011-612-9449-8415 education@avpusa.org
280 Park View Terrace #400 Oakland CA 94610 (510)817-4475 bjmceady@gmail.com
121 Woodland Ave. Neptune City, NJ 07753 (732)988-0998 cdell@monmouth.edu
216 Benziger Ave Staten Island NY 10301 (718)816‐4610 timothylacewell@gmail.com
4110 14th AVE Seattle WA 98108-1432 (425)223-4658< john@michaelis.net
7378 SW 80th St Plaza #158 Miami FL 33143 (850)345-2721 mschaundra@gmail.com
? (202)394-4430 deborah.leter@gmail.com
54 Saint Paul's Drive Bourbonnais IN 60914 (815)216-2556 Tforbes.avpil@gmail.com
104 Lake View Circle Montgomery TX 77356 (936)320-9230 jasonguinn@gmail.com
1144 Market St Williamsport PA 17701 (570)435-9108 halifpoole3@gmail.com
2500 Paradise Rd SW Albuquerque NM 87105 (505)545-7485 Adreanlin@yahoo.com
1831 Oliver Ave Memphis TN 38114-1728 (832)318-9180 brentleysandlin@gmail.com
3468 Sparrow CT Melbourne FL 32935-4759 (305)975-4730 editor@avpusa.org
7942 County Rd 41 Victor NY 14564 (585)797-4641 rita.cronise@outlook.com
PO Box 65 West Camp NY 12490-0065 (518)527-3928 heartcircle8@gmail.com
[/userpro_private]

ZOOM Videoconference Calendar

TEST YOUR ZOOM CONNECTION

VIEW ONLY: Contact your Committee Chair to make call reservations here.


YOU CAN JOIN YOUR MEETING WITH THESE LINKS

[userpro_private restrict_to_roles=administrator,facilitator]
 STANDING COMMITTEES  AD-HOC COMMITTEES  STATES
  1. Board
  2. CLARG
  3. Communication
  4. Conference
  5. Finance
  6. Research
  1. Conflict Management
  2. Head/Heart (Aiki)
  1. New York
  2. Indiana
  3. Tennessee
  4. New Jersey
  5. Connecticut
  6. Maryland
[/userpro_private]